纳粹德国

的故事 纳粹德国 数百万人着迷并震惊。 它始于魏玛共和国的失败,最终以第二次世界大战和大屠杀的恐怖结束。 在此期间,纳粹主义影响了数百万人,改变了现代历史的进程。

纳粹德国

纳粹 是一群在1919组建自己的政党的激进民族主义者。 由...领着 阿道夫·希特勒在第一次世界大战中服役的前下士,纳粹党对大多数1920来说仍然很小而且无效。

的开始 大萧条 它对德国的创伤影响使希特勒和纳粹获得了更多的支持。 纳粹表现为绝望的德国人民的新选择。 然而,希特勒和纳粹没什么新鲜事。 他们的大多数痴迷 - 国家权力,专制统治,狂热的民族主义,社会达尔文主义,种族纯洁,军事重新武装和征服 - 都是 过去的想法,而不是未来.

通过1930,纳粹成为德国最大的政党 德国国会大厦 (议会)。 这种支持促成了这一点 任命阿道夫希特勒担任财政大臣 在一月1933。

希特勒和他的追随者持有权力仅仅十几年,但他们对德国的影响是深刻的。 几年之内,纳粹分子就扼杀了民主制度 创造了一党专制国家.

数百万德国人的生活发生了变化,一些人变得更好,许多变得更糟。 女装 被命令回到家中,被排除在政治和工作场所之外。 儿童 他们被纳粹主义的思想和价值所灌输。 学校和工作场所经过改造,以实现纳粹的目标。 弱势或破坏性的社会或种族群体 - 来自 犹太人头脑有问题 - 被排除或被淘汰。

纳粹也蔑视世界 恢复奔腾的军国主义 二十年前,曾将德国引入第一次世界大战。 最后,在1930晚期,希特勒着手扩大德国领土,这一政策引发了人类历史上最致命的战争。

阿尔法历史的纳粹德国网站是一个全面的教科书质量资源,用于研究纳粹和德国在1933和1939之间的崛起。 它包含数百种不同的主要和次要来源,包括详细的 主题摘要文件。 我们的网站还包含参考资料,如 时间表, 词汇表,'谁是谁'和信息 史学。 学生还可以通过一系列在线活动测试他们的知识和回忆,包括 测验, 填字游戏wordsearches。 除了主要资料外,Alpha History的所有内容均由合格且经验丰富的教师,作家和历史学家撰写。

除主要来源外,本网站上的所有内容均为©Alpha History 2019。 未经Alpha History明确许可,不得复制,转载或再分发此内容。 有关使用Alpha History网站和内容的更多信息,请参阅我们的网站 网站条款.

Nazi Germany

The story of Nazi Germany has fascinated and appalled millions of people. It began with the failures of the Weimar Republic and ended with the horrors of World War II and the Holocaust. In between, Nazism affected millions of people and changed the course of modern history.

nazi germany

The Nazis were a group of radical nationalists who formed their own political party in 1919. Led by Adolf Hitler, a former corporal who had served in World War I, the Nazi Party remained small and ineffectual for most of the 1920s.

The onset of the Great Depression and its traumatic impact on Germany saw Hitler and the Nazis draw more support. The Nazis presented themselves as a new and alternative option for the desperate German people. There was little new about Hitler and the Nazis, however. Most of their obsessions – state power, authoritarian rule, fanatical nationalism, social Darwinism, racial purity, military rearmament and conquest – were ideas of the past, not the future.

By 1930, the Nazis had become the largest party in the German Reichstag (parliament). This support contributed to the appointment of Adolf Hitler as chancellor in January 1933.

Hitler and his followers held power for barely a dozen years but their impact on Germany was profound. Within a couple of years, the Nazis had killed off democracy and created a one-party totalitarian state.

The lives of millions of Germans were changed, some for the better, many for the worse. Women were ordered back into the home and excluded from politics and the workplace. Children were indoctrinated with the ideas and values of Nazism. Schools and workplaces were transformed to fulfil Nazi objectives. Weak or disruptive social or racial groups – from Jews to the mentally ill – were excluded or eliminated.

The Nazis also defied the world by reviving the galloping militarism that had steered Germany into World War I two decades earlier. Finally, in the late 1930s, Hitler set about expanding German territory, a policy that triggered the deadliest war in human history.

Alpha History’s Nazi Germany website is a comprehensive textbook-quality resource for studying the rise of the Nazis and Germany between 1933 and 1939. It contains hundreds of different primary and secondary sources, including detailed topic summaries and documents. Our website also contains reference material such as timelines, glossaries, a ‘who’s who’ and information on historiography. Students can also test their knowledge and recall with a range of online activities, including quizzes, crosswords and wordsearches. Primary sources aside, all content at Alpha History is written by qualified and experienced teachers, authors and historians.

With the exception of primary sources, all content on this website is © Alpha History 2019. This content may not be copied, republished or redistributed without the express permission of Alpha History. For more information about the use of Alpha History’s website and content, please refer to our Terms of Use.