الثورة الأمريكية

الـ الثورة الأمريكية بدأت في منتصف 1760s كتمرد للمستعمرين البريطانيين الذين يعيشون على طول الساحل الشرقي لأمريكا الشمالية. انتهى الأمر في 1789 بإنشاء دولة جديدة ، يدعمها دستور مكتوب ونظام حكم جديد.

الثورة الأمريكية

كان للثورة الأمريكية تأثير عميق على التاريخ الحديث. لقد تحدت وتقوض القوة المطلقة للممالك الأوروبية. استبدلت الملكية البريطانية بحكومة فاعلة تقوم على مبادئ التنوير للجمهورية والسيادة الشعبية وفصل السلطات.

أظهرت الثورة الأمريكية أن الثورات يمكن أن تنجح وأن الناس العاديين يمكن أن يحكموا أنفسهم. ألهمت أفكارها وأمثلةها الثورة الفرنسية (1789) وحركات الاستقلال والقومية في وقت لاحق. والأهم من ذلك ، أن الثورة الأمريكية أنشأت الولايات المتحدة ، وهي دولة صاغت العالم الحديث قيمته السياسية وقوته الاقتصادية وقوته العسكرية.

قصة الثورة الأمريكية هي قصة التغيير والتطورات السريعة. قبل 1760s ، تمتعت المستعمرات الأمريكية 13 عقود من الازدهار الاقتصادي وعلاقات جيدة مع بريطانيا. اعتبر معظم الأميركيين أنفسهم بريطانيين موالين ؛ كانوا راضين بأن يكونوا رعايا ملك بريطاني حكيم وخير من عبيد وطوائف بعض الطاغية الأجانب. يبدو أن ثورة يمكن أن تتكشف في المجتمع الاستعماري الأمريكي أمر لا يمكن تصوره.

خلال منتصف 1760s ، تم اختبار هذا الولاء لبريطانيا من خلال مسألة تبدو حميدة: الخلافات والمناقشات حول السياسات والضرائب الحكومية. خلال عقد من الزمان ، كان المزارعون الأمريكيون يسلحون أنفسهم بالبنادق والمذابح ويسيرون في معركة ضد القوات البريطانية في ليكسينغتون ، ماساتشوستس. بحلول منتصف 1776 ، اعتبر الساسة الأمريكيون الروابط مع بريطانيا مكسورة بشكل لا يمكن إصلاحه لدرجة أنهم صوتوا لصالح الاستقلال. جلب هذا الاستقلال معها تحديين: الحرب مع بريطانيا ، القوة العسكرية البارزة في العالم ، والحاجة إلى نظام حكم جديد. تمثل مواجهة هذه التحديات المرحلة الأخيرة من الثورة الأمريكية.

يحتوي موقع Alpha History's American Revolution على مئات من المصادر الأولية والثانوية لمساعدتك في فهم الأحداث في أمريكا بين 1763 و 1789. لنا صفحات الموضوع، الذي كتبه المعلمين والمؤرخين ذوي الخبرة ، تقديم ملخصات موجزة للأحداث والقضايا الرئيسية. وهي مدعومة من قبل المواد المرجعية مثل الجداول الزمنية, المعاجم, السيرة الذاتية, خرائط المفهوم, الاقتباسات, علم التأريخ وملامح بارزة المؤرخون. يحتوي موقعنا على مجموعة من الأنشطة عبر الإنترنت مثل الكلمات المتقاطعة والاختيار المتعدد مسابقات، حيث يمكنك اختبار ومراجعة فهمك لأمريكا في الثورة.

باستثناء المصادر الأولية ، فإن جميع محتويات موقع الويب هذا هي © Alpha History 2015-19. لا يجوز نسخ هذا المحتوى أو إعادة نشره أو إعادة توزيعه دون إذن صريح من تاريخ Alpha. لمزيد من المعلومات حول استخدام موقع ومحتوى Alpha History ، يرجى الرجوع إلى موقعنا تعليمات الاستخدام.

The American Revolution

The American Revolution began in the mid-1760s as a rebellion of British colonists living along the eastern seaboard of North America. It ended in 1789 with the creation of a new nation, underpinned by a written constitution and a new system of government.

american revolution

The American Revolution had a profound effect on modern history. It challenged and undermined the absolutist power of European monarchies. It replaced the British monarchy with a functioning government based on the Enlightenment principles of republicanism, popular sovereignty and the separation of powers.

The American Revolution showed that revolutions could succeed and that ordinary people could govern themselves. Its ideas and examples inspired the French Revolution (1789) and later nationalist and independence movements. Most significantly, the American Revolution gave birth to the United States, a nation whose political values, economic strength and military power have shaped and defined the modern world.

The story of the American Revolution is one of rapid change and developments. Before the 1760s, the 13 American colonies enjoyed decades of economic prosperity and good relations with Britain. Most Americans considered themselves loyal Britons; they were content to be subjects of a wise and benevolent British king than the slaves and vassals of some foreign tyrant. That a revolution could unfold in American colonial society seemed unthinkable.

During the mid-1760s, this loyalty to Britain was tested by a seemingly benign issue: disagreements and debates over government policies and taxes. Within a decade, American farmers were arming themselves with muskets and pitchforks and marching into battle against British troops at Lexington, Massachusetts. By mid-1776, American politicians considered the bonds with Britain so irreparably broken that they voted for independence. This independence brought with it two challenges: war with Britain, the world’s preeminent military power, and the need for a new system of government. Meeting these challenges marked the final phase of the American Revolution.

Alpha History’s American Revolution website contains hundreds of primary and secondary sources to help you understand events in America between 1763 and 1789. Our topic pages, written by experienced teachers and historians, provide concise summaries of key events and issues. They are supported by reference material like timelines, glossaries, biographical profiles, concept maps, quotations, historiography and profiles of prominent historians. Our website also contains a range of online activities such as crosswords and multiple choice quizzes, where you can test and revise your understanding of America in revolution.

With the exception of primary sources, all content on this website is © Alpha History 2015-19. This content may not be copied, republished or redistributed without the express permission of Alpha History. For more information about the use of Alpha History’s website and content, please refer to our Terms of Use.